If It's Dirty We Clean it! "You Can Count On Us!" - Company Message
Testimonials





Anne S

FANTASTIC JOB"Did a wonderful job on the windows, went above and beyond, charming owner and crew. And great price!"

April 22, 2017 

.


Helen B

"Great work & people!"Marion and his associate were friendly, on time, and extremely professional. Rates were very reasonable for my neighbor and I, and we were grateful for the care and attention given to our gutters, home, and in explaining the process. I wish you both a wonderful new year!"

01/2017








I was very satisfied with Eddie Barksdale & the Great Scot teams service –
This is my second time using their services
  1. Home Carpet
  2. Home Siding Power washing
 
-Date of Service 2/18/2017
-Arrived on time
-Professional
-Exceptional Job/Outstanding
-Cleaned up property before departing
- Rating scale of 1-10.  10 being satisfied.  I would rate you guys a “10”.
 
I will use you again in the near future and I will recommend their company to my friends and family.
Thank you
 
Adonna L. Green Insurance Service Specialist
Terry L. White, Agent
200 Continental Drive, Suite 109, Newark, DE 19713
Bus 302-266-7600    Fax 302-266-7612
 
 
"Like a Good Neighbor, State Farm is there"
 


Gutter Cleaning & Maintenance
 
Great work & people!

"Marion and his associate were friendly, on time, and extremely professional. Rates were very reasonable for my neighbor and I, and we were grateful for the care and attention given to our gutters, home, and in explaining the process.

I wish you both a wonderful new year!"

Oscar S.

December 31, 2016   5/5 stars



Duct Cleaning 

Excellent work and will have them back on a different house.

"Everything seemed to be done in a satisfactory manner. 
The men were pleasant and took pride in their work."


December 22, 2016  5/5 stars
Kristen A.



Move In- Move Out Cleaning
Truly Top Notch, Hospitable Service!!

"I was in desperate need of a move in/move out cleaning service for my 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhouse. I came upon Great Scot Cleaning Systems and they had everything I was looking for in their services. Plus, I felt reassured in seeing this organization was hired many times on thumbtack as well as 30+ years in the business. Marion was extremely kind, upfront, and honest throughout the entire experience. He went over what services the move in/move out package included and asked if I had any questions or areas to focus on. I also need to include that Marion was extremely patient and understanding, as I needed to reschedule my appointment twice, due to my landlord wanting to pant and install new carpet. He even adjusted the price because of this.

His team took great care of my apartment: the cabinets in the kitchen looked brand new, the tiles were sparkly, and the bathrooms looked pristine!! There was even use of a defogger, a piece of equipment used to spray a lavender sent throughout the house as a way to kill bacteria. It looked like I hadn't lived there for almost 3 years!

Upon meeting Marion, he was sweet as can be and I enjoyed our conversation. He informed me that if I was not satisfied, he would be more than happy to come back and fix it. Talk about true hospitality!! When my landlord and I completed the walkthrough, he was extremely pleased with the results! I could go on and on about Marion and his team of experts, but instead see for yourself! Hire Great Scot Cleaning Services and you will not be disappointed!! 

-Kristen Aitkens"

December 5, 2016  5/5 stars




Great Scot 

I want to thank you and your company for a wonderful job they did on my niece's home last week. She was thrilled with the fabulous cleaning as well as your employees. The three gentleman that were sent to clean were very friendly and courteous. They did a wonderful job on the carpets and Jess was thrilled with the outcome. So again thank you from the bottom of my heart. I will defiantly recommend your company as well as use it for myself real soon. Please tell the young men for me that I appreciate their kindness and skills and for making my niece's day. Have a blessed day!

Tracey Price

April 5, 2016


5/5 stars Carpet Cleaning Verified Review

The guys did a really great job cleaning my dirty carpets plus pet stains and odor. I would recommend them for sure. Really nice team they got.
Svetlana C. on March 1, 2016



Very cleaned up and helped us to move stuffs in order to clean up the corners. Very nice guy and we will recommend to friends or hire them again for sure!!!!! Thank you Scott!!!!!
Cindy X. on August 15, 2015


I had never used Thumbtack before I had my excellent experience with Great Scot Cleaning Systems. I had just stumbled across Thumbtack on the Internet, and nobody I knew had used it. So I took a chance. I posted my wants and within an hour several people had responded, with estimates.

Great Scot Cleaning went one step beyond -- they not only sent me a quote very quickly, but Mr. Scott the owner called me within two hours of sending that estimate. That's a go-getter in my book! I was immediately impressed, even though his quote happened to be the highest of all I received.

But that was okay too. I knew the scope of what had to be done in cleaning my rugs, and I had my suspicions that the lower quotes were frankly too low for what the job would take. I had explained that it was my first time getting my rugs cleaned when I put in my request, and I hoped that would indicate that I am not a regular cleaner of rugs. I was clueless, but not clueless enough to think you could clean five room dirt cheap (to use a pun).

So after I spoke with Mr. Scott on the phone, I made an appointment to have them come in. I liked everything about them so far.

They showed up on time on the date arranged. Mr. Scott himself came with some heavy-duty cleaning equipment and two young men whom he supervised throughout the time they were at my house. I felt very good also knowing that "the boss" was on the job overlooking everything. After they cleaned each room, they asked me to look at it, showed me the dirty water so I could see what had been picked up, and did all of this with unfailing politeness.

I asked for another room on the spot, and they were able to do that also, adding a very fair price for the additional room and doing a great job.

I would have them back in a heartbeat! In fact I am hoping to have them back when I am ready to get my upstairs rugs cleaned.

Thank you, Great Scot Cleaning Systems and Thumbtack.

Rae S. on August 6, 2015

 
For seven years I’ve had the pleasure of the Great Scot Cleaning Services. On more than a few occasions, Great Scot has exceeded my expectations. After vetting multiple cleaning services, I was chagrined by their lack of professionalism and their attention to, what every homeowner craves, good and affordable service. Not so with Marion and his team of professionals. From power washing to carpet cleaning, and all the little stuff in between, Great Scot Cleaning Services has cornered the market on affordability, without the sacrifice of excellent and reliable service. If that wasn’t enough, I mused at an occasion when Marion went the extra mile by cleaning my cement walkway without the added fee. When asked how much for the extra service, he quipped, “Nothing sir. It just needed to be done.” What’s more, he and his team would often altered their schedule to fit my fluid unavailability.
Great Scot that’s good business!
 

Kenneth A. Divers - A well pleased customer.



 
“If your looking fo a super carpet cleaning job, call Great Scot Cleaning Systems. I would recommend them to anyone. I have a baby, a toddler and two cats... Believe me... I have a lot of stains on my carpets. Great Scot Cleaning Systems  was abl to get all the stains out and i'm completely satasfied with the results. They were patient and polite! There's nothing better than a clean carpet."
Denise M.
 
 
 
“We truely apperciated how careful the serviceman were! They were very careful coming in and working around our furniture."
Mary P


5/5 stars November 4, 2014  

"They were very professional and friendly. Worked very efficiently, paid attention to the details and got stains out that I thought would be impossible to remove. I would highly recommend this company. "

Dana L.  




5/5 stars October 22, 2014  

"On time, friendly, cleaned well, did a few extras at no additional charge, efficient, respectful of our house and furnishings, careful, considerate, increased my confidence as I saw the crew work. I would hire again."  

Terry D.


5/5 stars October 13, 2014  

"They did a great job. Also Mr. Scott is a very friendly man that been in the business of cleaning carpets for a long time and knows what to do and not to do. And he brings his own water."

Jessica B.  

5/5 stars October 13, 2014

"Great Scott showed up they were on time. they did an excellent job cleaning out the stains from my basement."

Michelle J.


 
I've been using Thumbtack for the past few months to grow my business check out
my profile to learn more about what I do. Click the word my profile, and leave a customer review.